Club Officers

According to our club bylaws, officers are elected at the regular February meeting for a term of one year. The 2013 officers are:

  • President - Norma Alcala
  • Vice President - Christopher Allen
  • Secretary - Susan Martimo
  • Treasurer - Joyce Glass

In addition to joining the River City Democratic Club, West Sacramento Democrats may qualify (via party appointments, elections based on county Supervisorial District, or due to party delegate status) for membership to the Yolo County Democratic Central Committee. Current RCDC members who are also members of the Central Committee:

  • Carlos Alcala
  • Norma Alcala
  • Christopher Allen
  • Glennda Campos
  • Mark Johannessen
  • Don Stauffer

Two of our members are also elected delegates to the state party and will represent West Sacramento at the California Democratic Conventions in 2013 and 2014:

  • Norma Alcala
  • Don Stauffer

Finally, all West Sacramento Democrats may apply for associate membership with the Democratic Party of Sacramento County Central Committee.